1. (pre-june) The Psychopath Test – Jon Ronson : finished this book within the first few day’s of June so i’m adding it to the list.  Really great non-scholarly” intro” to psychopathy. I really enjoy this guys books.  See : The Men Who Stare at Goats (the book not movie, well most likely; I haven’t seen the flick yet)
  2. Embassytown – Love it , but wow was it difficult
  3. The Five – what a great love letter to music
  4. The Wasp Factory – started off slow but loved the end
  5. The Wonderful Wizard of Oz – what a strange read
  6. The Marvelous Land of Oz – really inventive (but a bit too much of a Carrol wanna be)
  7. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children – really great concept, photo’s reprinted in the book was essential but too YA to really grip me
  8. The Silent Land – Graham Joyce : honestly? One of the worst books I’ve read in ages.  Terribly written.  Watch Lost (as it is tagged “if you like..”) for the same type of crappy ending but a lot more fun.  What a waste of two day’s of reading – and most unfortunate?  Stephen King recommended it – what’s going to happen with the other books I downloaded due to his recommendations?

So, I’ve got 3 more books to finish by the end of the month to reach my goal of 10 books in 30 days.  It’s going to be tight.

